November 30, 2018

Winter Edition 2018 Official Selections


Winter Edition 2018 Official Selections

Congratulations for all the Winter 2018 Official Selections!


Best Short Film

The Bagpipe Maker’s Baby – By Julian F. Woodford, Emily Brown, Dead Bod Films

Sea At Night – By Kim Fabienne Hertinger

Sheut – By Macarena Coello, Alberto Ramírez

The Lie Game – By Don Ohmer, Nicholas Manting Brewer

Best Director

The Bagpipe Maker’s Baby – Chris Hopkin

Child – Joren Molter

BAMBI, the antimovie – Jean-Luc D Mouche

zero was proud till it came near one – Ajit Giri

AINHOA – Ivan Sainz-Pardo

Best Actor

Spread Too Thin – Ricky Soto

Sea at Night – Peter Kotthaus

The Bagpipe Maker’s Baby – Gordon Meredith

Sheut – José Luis Ruiz

Dreams – Senthamil Selvan

Best Actress

AH – Gabrella Sellus

The day he died – Sigma Upadhyay

Shadows – Françoise’O Meara

AINHOA – Aurelia Schikarsky

The Lie Game – Shalini Bathina

The Fall Into Spring – Amala Akkineni

Best Screenplay

Sunshine Vice – Joseph LaGuidice

Azula – Renan Diegues

Subject Zero – Jason Liao

Tax Free – Ritwik Mukherjee

P.O.V – Jeronimo Acero

Best Editing

Hers is a Lush Situation – Samuel Valenti

Subject Zero – Jason Liao

P.O.V – Jeronimo Acero

Believer – Taj Brohi

To Visit – Hong Jonghyeok

Best Cinematography

Child – Tijn Sikken

Sheut – Rulo Santivanez

Races – Nils A. Witt

P.O.V – Yohan Aziza

Believer – Hasan Arshad Salik

unHEARD – Amit Kumar

Best Original Score

To Catch Smoke –

Autumn Leaf – Bombay Bandook

Believer – Sohail Keys

Thiruvithamcore – Arun Ganesh

Best Documentary

Evan, a survivor’s story – Rafiqfuad Yarahmadi

Few Moments 3 – Majo Chudý

Flowers blooming 2 – Majo Chudý

It Takes a Village–The Casting of a Jain Temple Bell – James A Cook

Shaholly – Wojciech Lorenc

Best Animation

Echo – by Boriša Simović

Moment of Clarity – Aditya Tawde

Filmesque – Vincenzo De Sio

The Flying of Leaves – Juan Pablo Etcheverry, Nathalie Signorini

Best Experimental

Vuja De – Joby Varghese

Hers is a Lush Situation – Samuel Valenti

Subject Zero – Jason Liao

Thiruvithamcore – Jayakumar K

Best Music Video

Unhappy Holiday – Katie Garibaldi

DIE – Lederjackenroboter – Euro Hangebruch

Right Here With You – Madelyn Victoria

FAAGUN – Partha Ganguly

Toronto Tabla Ensemble – Faceoff – Melissa Das-Arp

EL AMOR REMIX – Nicole Alexander

Joakim Lund – Waiting – Joakim Lund